top of page

Finding your Numbers: IIFYM Calculations


Weight loss for some people is harder compared to others. Having all the knowledge before starting on your journey is key, most of the time starting a diet on a whim will only get your so far then you give up. All of us do it and have been there. I've learned that the best thing to do is prepare yourself. Know everything before you start and get a good game plan. Line up goals you want to hit and if you need to have incentives.

For me, I can work out as much as I want and while I'll see some results, I won't see all the results I want as quick as I want. I have learned that my body shows more results when I track what I'm eating instead of just intuitively eating. The way I've used for years is IIFYM, If It Fits Your Macros. I've talk about this before, but I've found it gives me the freedom I need but it also makes me strict on what I eat.

Finding your numbers shouldn't be a daunting task, yes it's math, and yes while that sucks actually having it on paper is helpful and you're able to track your progress better.

To help you better understand your numbers you can download my print out that will walk to step by step through the process of finding your needed calorie intake, and if you want to keep going it'll walk you through finding what your Macro split will be. If you run into any problems are don't know if you're doing it right, comment below or send me a message on my About page.

Click on the picture below to download your Find you numbers print out

bottom of page