top of page

Don't lose focus

Last night I was looking through my pictures on my phone. I realized the from a year ago till now a lot has changed, not just in my personal life. But in everything. I’ve gotten comfortable with eating shitty food. I’ve gotten comfortable with not having a structure in my workout.

Seeing those pictures make me want to push harder to get back to where I was happy, felt good and loved the way I looked.

Working out is hard and it takes time a motivation that you might not always have. Something that you need to be honest about is your lifestyle. If you know you can’t make going to the gym every night and spending 2 hours there work, don’t kid yourself and think you can. Set goals of making it 3 days a week for an hour or half hour. Or find a class you like that will have structure until you get comfortable knowing what you can do.

Make sure you have an idea of what you want to accomplish.

I stopped adding cardio into my workouts and for me that changed my progress. Now that I’m adding it back in I’ve noticed, just in the last 5 workouts how much my body needs cardio.

I wouldn’t say I hate running, but it’s not my favorite thing in the world either. I set a goal of 40 miles in 8 weeks. That’s 5 miles a week, not to bad considering getting back into it.

Make sure to Follow me on Instagram for check ins. Check back for more workouts!

bottom of page