top of page

Fajita Quinoa


If you can't tell my favorite meals are quick and easy. This one is exactly that! Anywhere I can use my crock pot and let it cook while I run around either cleaning or after my little is perfect for me.

This recipe makes 7 servings of 1 cup each. I found this is plenty for myself but you may add more the macros are for 1 cup servings. Best way to make sure your macros are right for the way you make them is use myfitnesspal and create the recipe in there.

Fajita Quinoa

Serving size 1 cup 229 Calories 8.7P | 40.5C | 1.9F

1 can Chili beans in chili sauce

1 can diced tomatoes (drained)

1/2 tbsp diced jalapenos (more or less depending on how spicy you like it)

1 cup Quinoa

2 1/4 cup chicken or veggie broth 1 bag frozen Santa Fe veggie mix 1 fajita season packet 1 tsp cumin

2 tsp minced garlic

Dump it all in, stir it up, let it sit until the liquid is soaked up and the quinoa has popped.

To make this my meal I add two white corn tortillas and a little cheese. It's a carb heavy meal for me so adding chicken is an option to even it out a little bit.

bottom of page