top of page

Favorite Athletic Wear - Old Navy

Cute athletic wear is hard to say no to, but I have found that you don’t need to spend a ton of money to feel good when at the gym. Old Navy is one of my favorite places to get athletic wear for a few reasons. It fits amazing! I have never gotten something home and it not fit like I want it too. I think it runs true to size.

The fabric quality is right inline with some of the high-end stuff. I love the feel of the leggings, they aren’t too heavy or to light where you’re afraid they aren’t squat approved. The tops, I love, these are my go to! The light weight fabric keeps you cool but yet you feel good wearing them.

I love that Old Navy regularly will have sales on its athletic clothing. For the price you’d pay and the quality you’re getting its incredible.

I think having the confidence in the gym is one step you need to keep going. And a lot of the time its how you present yourself. If you feel good in the clothes you’re in no one will question you. Here are some of my favorite pieces from Old Navy.

1. This ultra-light long sleeve shirt is super cute. With a cutout in the back you won’t get too hot but you also look cute!

2. High-neck performance tank is one of my staples! I love this top. Its light weight and breathable fabric plus it looks really good on

3. Cross back Keyhole tank is another one I love, its little heavier material but super comfy, more fitted then the high-neck performance tank.

4. High-rise mesh panel leggings are super cute! I love the glitter detail and the mesh. Who said you have to have boring pants!

5. Striped-Melange leggings are super comfy, I live in these about every weekend. Soft fabric and squat proof!

6.High-waist Mesh panels are the thing right now. these are super cute with different cuts, high waist thins your figure while hiding your tummy

7. Light support strappy sports bra, strappy bras are all the rage currently and how could they not be they’re super cute! This one is a light support so more for yoga, palates, or lower impact workouts.

8. High support adjustable strap sports bra. This one is for my bigger chested girls, they offer more support and hold the chest better when doing a higher impact workout.

9. Jersey Tunic hoodie, this is perfect to wear going to the gym or working out. Its light weight and breathable, yet heavy enough to keep you warm if you need.

What are some of your favorite brands or staple items you have?

bottom of page