top of page

Easy Smoothie Bowl

If you’re anything like me you’ve got a sweet tooth. I’ve been trying to find different ways to satisfy it without having candy. Having a smoothie bowl is one of the ways, I’ve found that I not only get more nutrients than candy, but it fills me up longer.

During summer I like to make what I call a fruit freeze. Which is just whatever frozen fruit you like, I usually use frozen strawberries and peaches. A little water and about 2 tablespoons honey. Blend that up and pour into a container and keep it in the freezer.

Not only is that good for a snack on its own, it makes smoothie bowls quick and easy to make.

On to what I put into my smoothie bowl.

4-5 oz Fruit Freeze

5 oz Nut milk (unsweetened)

one Scoop Casein protein (whatever protein you have is fine)

Blend away. If you find it not blending well, add in a small amount of water at a time you don’t want it to be to runny. For the perfect smoothie bowl, you want the consistency to be a little thicker.

Once it’s done blending pour into a bowl and now the fun part starts. Add whatever toppings you like, currently mine are chia seeds and a banana. But get creative and add coconut, nut mix, craisins, raisins, anything you like.

There you have it, a super easy way to satisfy a sweet tooth and to cool you down on a hot day!

bottom of page