top of page

IIFYM


Macros or macro-nutrients are the grams of Carbohydrates, Proteins, and Fat you consume.

First off you need to either find someone to help you figure out what your macros would be or do it yourself with the IIFYM calculator. IIFYM rely heavily on numbers, and tracking what your eating. It’s Flexible dieting, everything is acceptable within moderation.When you start tracking what your eating you start eating less, and the mindless eating slows or stops.

I started tracking my macros because I wasn’t seeing the results just from the gym. The results I’ve seen blow me away. For one I notice I’m more cautious of what and how much I’m eating. Plus I notice I’m making healthier choices. I chose to start tracking my macros because it was the easiest thing for me. Frankly, because it didn’t tell me I couldn’t eat one thing or another, it’s all portion control.

The great thing is there’s an app that will help track your macros, MyFitnessPal. It’s easy to use and as long as you aren’t fudging your intake you’ll see the results. In the 2.5 months that I’ve been tracking I’ve lost 10lb! I’m not going to lie and say I never take a day off, I do. Or that I always hit my macros, I don’t. It’s definitely a commitment, but if you want it enough it’s worth it.

I’ve learned so much about myself and IIFYM in the last 2.5 months.

  1. I’m stronger then I believe I am.

  2. Habits are a good thing

  3. Tracking food makes over eating easier NOT to do.

  4. Eating the right stuff will fill you up plus help you lose weight.

  5. Tracking holds you accountable

  6. TAKE BEFORE AND AFTER PICTURES!!! Theyre the push you need when your not feeling it.

  7. I can still eat sweets, donuts, cookies

There’s a bunch of different diets out there. The key is to find one that fits you and your lifestyle.

bottom of page