top of page

Taco bowls

Lately, I’ve been all about easy throw together meals. This one is a staple for me, more because its quick to put together, and I can make it fit to how hungry I am at the moment.

I like making meals, like this, were I can make it once and eat off it the rest of the week, so I don’t have to fully make a meal from scratch every night. It makes it easy to stay on my macros and keeps me away from binge eating or mindless eating.

What you’ll need 1 lb Ground Turkey

1 packet taco mix

Black Beans (low sodium is what I use)

Corn

Salad

Brown Rice (instant brown rice is okay)

Salsa

Shredded cheese

Start by browning your turkey. Once that’s browned add in seasoning and recommended water amount, found on the packet.

While you’re doing that make up your rice. Following the directions on the package. Instant is perfectly okay to use.

Once those are all done, assemble your Taco Bowl.

1.5 oz Salad (Currently loving 50/50 Dole mix)

3 oz Ground Turkey

1.5 oz Brown rice

.5 oz Corn

.5 oz Black Beans

.5 oz Salsa

.5 oz Shredded Cheese

For the measurements listed the Macros are

244 Calories

21.3C | 19.3P |9.2F

Make sure to Follow me on Instagram @befitwith_ally

bottom of page